It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Simultaneously searches PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.
Provides current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, and a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and related content. More than 260 full text journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 430 journals and periodicals.
Full text scholarly articles and e-books in many disciplines. Most recent 3-5 years full text not included. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-VII and Life Sciences archive collections. Journal subscriptions to The College Mathematics Journal, 2006-; The William and Mary Quarterly, 2001-; The American Mathematical Monthly 2006-. All e-books in JSTOR are digital rights management-free (DRM-free).
The Advanced Search of all collections is the default. If you do not want to search all of the collections at JSTOR, scroll down and check one or more collections to search.
Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Contains nearly 1,400 fully searchable printed works from the end of the Civil War to the beginning of Jim Crow. It includes documents related to African Americans and citizenship, voting rights, literacy, land rights, employment, and more, including the gaps between written law and practice.
Contains more than 1,000 fully searchable printed works from the beginning of Jim Crow to post-World War I. These works provide insights into African American culture and life during this period of segregation and disenfranchisement and include such topics as African American identity, relationships with peoples of other nations, and literature.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century to the present. Indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law from HeinOnline provides access to information about slavery and abolition movements in the United States, Great Britain, and throughout the English-speaking world. The collection includes colonial-era, federal, and state slavery statutes, pamphlets, and other historical documents, as well as scholarly articles, judicial cases, and selected publications from the University of North Carolina Press's slavery collection.