Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases with Spanish Language Content
A collection of full-text scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain.
Academic Search Complete
Broad database with articles on many topics from scholarly journals and magazines. Full text for many articles and books.
Humanities International Complete
Provides full text journals, books, and other published humanities sources from around the world.
Full text scholarly articles and e-books in many disciplines. Most recent 3-5 years full text not included. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-VII and Life Sciences archive collections. Journal subscriptions to The College Mathematics Journal, 2006-; The William and Mary Quarterly, 2001-; The American Mathematical Monthly 2006-. All e-books in JSTOR are digital rights management-free (DRM-free).
The Advanced Search of all collections is the default. If you do not want to search all of the collections at JSTOR, scroll down and check one or more collections to search.
Important Journals for Hispanic Studies
Search these titles using the library's Journal Finder tool
Scholarly research on Hispanic and Luso-Brazilian literatures and cultures. Features essays and book reviews covering the medieval period to the present.
Revista Crítica Literaria Latinoamericana
Peer-reviewed publication featuring recent studies in Latin American literature and culture. Includes texts in Spanish and Portuguese.
Revista de Estudios Hispanicos
Peer-reviewed journal featuring research in Hispanic literatures, culture and film, including theoretical and interdisciplinary topics.
Revista Hispanica Moderna
Scholarly essays on Hispanic and Luso-Brazilian cultural production in Europe, Latin America, and the United States, from the Middles Ages to the present. Features essays in Spanish, English and Portuguese.