Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides access to hundreds of full text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Citations, abstracts, and articles from scholarly journals in psychology. Full text access for some articles is available.
Social Services Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Simultaneously searches PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.
Project Muse - Basic Research Collection
ACCESS TO PROJECT MUSE CONTENT FOR VWU WILL END ON FRIDAY, 21 DECEMBER 2020
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Limited full text.
Full text scholarly articles and e-books in many disciplines. Most recent 3-5 years full text not included. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-VII and Life Sciences archive collections. Journal subscriptions to The College Mathematics Journal, 2006-; The William and Mary Quarterly, 2001-; The American Mathematical Monthly 2006-. All e-books in JSTOR are digital rights management-free (DRM-free).
The Advanced Search of all collections is the default. If you do not want to search all of the collections at JSTOR, scroll down and check one or more collections to search.
Databases containing Newspapers & News Sources
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides a full text digital collection of the world's major news content, including millions of articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines.
International business and news coverage from local and regional newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade publications, media transcripts, and websites. Company profiles and historical market data also provided.