Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gateway to U.S. Government science information. Science.gov is an interagency initiative of 18 U.S. government science organizations within 14 Federal Agencies. These agencies form the voluntary Science.gov Alliance which governs Science.gov.
Office of Science and Technical Information
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information.
NASA - Science @NASA
Technical reports in space biology, earth science, space travel and astronomy are just a few of the topics.
Open Source Statistical Software
R is a free software environment for statistical computing and graphics.
Field Guide: https://scholarship.claremont.edu/codee/vol10/iss1/2/
Selected Web Resources
Information on amphibian declines, conservation, natural history, and taxonomy.
Animal Diversity Web
Animal Diversity Web (ADW) is an online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan. Includes an online encyclopedia of the natural history of animals.
The Encyclopedia of Earth
Online information about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society; collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts.
Encyclopedia of Life
The Encyclopedia will be an online reference and database on all 1.9 million species currently known to science and will stay current by capturing information on newly discovered and formally described species. The Encyclopedia of Life will help all of us better understand life on our planet.
Sharing the wonders of the ocean to inspire conservation, education, research and a sea ethic.
U.S. Geological Survey - Biology resources
The Biological Resources Discipline (BRD) of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) works with others to provide the scientific understanding and technologies needed to support the sound management and conservation of our Nation's biological resources.
Public Programs: Virginia Institute of Marine Science (William & Mary)
The Virginia Institute of Marine Science and its federal partners offer a wide variety of free public programs, both on the VIMS campus in Gloucester Point and at venues throughout Hampton Roads and the lower Chesapeake Bay region.
EcoEd Digital Library
ESA's EcoEd Digital Library (EcoEdDL) is a forum for scientists and educators to locate and contribute peer reviewed resources for 21st century undergraduate ecology education. Resources are available based on the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) license.
WormBase is an international consortium of biologists and computer scientists dedicated to providing the research community with accurate, current, accessible information concerning the genetics, genomics and biology of C. elegans and related nematodes.