Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases - Multidisciplinary
These databases are multidisciplinary - they contain articles on many topics.
Search using multiple terms to narrow your search (e.g. feminism and poetry).
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge University Press scholarly journals (sciences, social sciences, and humanities) All full text coverage.
Academic Search Complete
Broad database with articles on many topics from scholarly journals and magazines. Full text for many articles and books.
Full text scholarly articles and e-books in many disciplines. Most recent 3-5 years full text not included. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-VII and Life Sciences archive collections. Journal subscriptions to The College Mathematics Journal, 2006-; The William and Mary Quarterly, 2001-; The American Mathematical Monthly 2006-. All e-books in JSTOR are digital rights management-free (DRM-free).
The Advanced Search of all collections is the default. If you do not want to search all of the collections at JSTOR, scroll down and check one or more collections to search.
Project Muse - Basic Research Collection
ACCESS TO PROJECT MUSE CONTENT FOR VWU WILL END ON FRIDAY, 21 DECEMBER 2020
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Limited full text.
Databases covering specific topics
Women and Social Movements
Serves as a resource for scholars on the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.
Women's Studies International
Citations and abstracts from scholarly journals, magazines and other documents on women’s studies and feminist research. Full text for book reviews.
Databases - Current Newspaper & News Sources
New York Times with Index
Full text coverage from 1851-2016 of the largest daily metropolitan newspaper in the United States. New York Times has been published since 1851.
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides a full text digital collection of the world's major news content, including millions of articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines.
International business and news coverage from local and regional newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade publications, media transcripts, and websites. Company profiles and historical market data also provided.