Research Guides: Sociology: Find Articles

Databases covering specific topics

Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Simultaneously searches Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and the Sociology Database. Together, it provides abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more, including full-text from hundreds of leading sociology journals.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to hundreds of full text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and articles from scholarly journals in psychology. Full text access for some articles is available.
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Simultaneously searches PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.

The databases below cover many different disciplines. Search using multiple terms to narrow your search (e.g. abuse and elderly).

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Broad database with articles on many topics from scholarly journals and magazines. Full text for many articles and books.