Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases - for articles and information
Academic Search Complete
Broad database with articles on many topics from scholarly journals and magazines. Full text for many articles and books.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS is a source for patient drug information. Available in both English and Spanish.
Alt HealthWatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to full text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Full text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more. Includes indexing and abstracting from 830 journals.
Collection of medical research and scientific journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers. Contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language.
Free access to citations for articles in biomedical literature from MEDLINE. May include links to full text content.