Skip to main content

Newspapers: Home

Use this guide to find contemporary and historical newspapers in print, microform, and online.

Find books, media, articles, and more ...

"Put phrases in quotes"

Advanced Search

Newspaper Websites & Directories

Want to find a specific newspaper?  Use Journal Finder to find full-text online or print newspapers.

While most of our newspapers are online, Hofheimer Library does subscribe to the Virginian-Pilot. The current issue of the Pilot, print magazines and The Marlin Chronicle are shelved on the first floor near the computer lab.

Hofheimer Librarians

Hofheimer Librarians's picture
Hofheimer Librarians
Contact:
Amber Gruszeczka
Joan P. Brock School of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
agruszeczka@vwu.edu
757-455-3221

Greg Snyder
D. Henry Watts School of Professional Studies
gsnyder@vwu.edu
757-455-3262

Stephen Leist
Birdsong School of Social Sciences
sleist@vwu.edu
757-455-2131

Sherry Matis
Susan S. Goode School of Arts and Humanities
smatis@vwu.edu
757-455-3254

Sue Erickson
Library Director
serickson@vwu.edu
757-455-3220

Text-A-Librarian 757-401-6510
Website

Your Questions?

  • a small icon
    Email your question to library@vwu.edu  
  • a small icon
    Call the library at 757/455-3224  
  • a small icon  Book an appointment with a librarian. 
  •