Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for company and/or industry info
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text content and peer-reviewed journals specific to the business discipline, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and others.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Detailed authoritative analyses of companies, industries, products, and markets that are written by analysts at investment banks and independent research firms.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. This link opens in a new window
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions in the United States.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides full text regional business publications for the United States and Canada. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of hospitality and tourism with full text journals, magazines, company and country reports, books, and newspapers.
Databases - News Sources
New York Times with Index This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage from 1851-2018 of the largest daily metropolitan newspaper in the United States. New York Times has been published since 1851.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
International business and news coverage from local and regional newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade publications, media transcripts, and websites. Company profiles and historical market data also provided.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides a full text digital collection of the world's major news content, including millions of articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines.
Demographics / Statistics